Internships

Northwestern Mutual - A Top 10 Internship Program

If you have an entrepreneurial spirit, want real-world business experience and are looking to make a difference, then an internship with the Northwestern Mutual is right for you. Our internship has been highly rated due to its mentorship and career advancement opportunities, intern involvement, resume enhancement and unique appeal. But that’s just the beginning, other benefits include:

  • Practical guidance in your career selection process
  • The chance to develop networking and business relationship skills with the help of a mentor
  • Flexible work schedule
  • Securities registration and state licenses for life, health and accident insurance
  • Compensation in the same manner as a full-time financial representative
  • An opportunity to try out or get a head start on a career as a financial representative

One out of three former interns becomes a full-time financial representative following graduation. Our internship will give you a solid foundation of business-building skills and knowledge for immediate and future career success. The confidence you develop, coupled with insight you have gained as a financial representative intern, can put you on the path toward a profitable and fulfilling future.

* Vault Guide to Top Internships, 2016 edition

 
 Brianna N Tucker

Brianna N Tucker

Director of Recruitment and Selection
brianna.tucker@nm.com
Office 847-969-2505

My Networks: LinkedIn

Schaumburg

 
 Caroline M Schweers

Caroline M Schweers

Campus Recruiter
caroline.schweers@nm.com
Office 630-353-2340

 
 Devon Hempe

Devon Hempe

Recruitment Coordinator
devon.hempe@nm.com
Office 630-353-2337

My Networks: LinkedIn

 
 John Corcione

John Corcione

Director of Recruitment and Selection
john.corcione@nm.com
Office 630-353-2300

Downers Grove

 
 Lauren E Richgruber

Lauren E Richgruber

Director of Recruitment and Selection
lauren.richgruber@nm.com
Office 630-353-2300

My Networks: LinkedIn

Naperville

 
 Lauren N Rusnak

Lauren N Rusnak

Campus Recruiter
lauren.rusnak@nm.com
Office 630-353-2318

 
 Mary Ann Dahlin

Mary Ann Dahlin

Development Coordinator
mary.dahlin@nm.com
Office 630-786-1700

 
 Nicole Barone

Nicole Barone

Director of Internship Development
nicole.barone@nm.com
Mobile 630-254-0531

 
 Stephanie L Serati

Stephanie L Serati

Director of Recruitment and Selection
stephanie.serati@nm.com
Office 630-353-2300

My Networks: LinkedIn

Chicago's River North Neighborhood

Careers

Northwestern Mutual financial representatives have the opportunity to determine their own financial futures while making an impact on others.

Learn More arrow

Looking for a career that allows flexibility and exceptional income potential? Do you want top-notch training, mentorship and resources? Have you been searching for a company that demonstrates a commitment to diversity and giving back to the community?

Take The First Steplearn more arrow

#1 in the Financial Services Industry

- Selling Power's "50 Best Companies to Sell for Now." October 2016

Top Ten Internship for 21 Straight Years

- Vault Guide to Internships, 2017 edition

50 year anniversary banner
 

To learn more about Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC and its financial representatives, visit: FINRA BrokerCheck